Forum Language

Use this forum for anything related to the UAFC website or this messageboard.

Moderator: Moderators

Conas
Novice

Forum Language

Post by Conas »

I mean you look at all the titles when you visit the forum, and it's hard to understand the language for someone who isn't from Ulster. View frae thae hill...anthems an aither teams..that's complete gibberish how can anyone understand that? I'm only a newbie and I have no right coming on here barking orders but to be honest it's terribly hard to understand. I'm just posting this to offer my opinion.
moondance
Warrior Assassin

Re: Forum Language

Post by moondance »

You have been on this site less than 24 hours.

Already you have told me that my comments are off topic and of no interest. Have you read all of the previous posts on that thread or related threads? Or the relevant previous posts from Porterbelly? I doubt it.

You have accused Grumpy of printing rubbish.

You have made statements about Andrew Trimble which the Irish international setup have proved to be complete rubbish, he is the fastest Irish player over 50m.

And now you have the nerve to start criticising the very board itself! If you don't like it, go start your own! The headings are easily understood by those who use it. We have posters from Munster, Leinster and Connacht, England,Scotland and Wales plus further afield. They can understand the headings, written as many people on this board speak -so the problem obviously lies with you!

But of course as you say , you are just a "newbie" - a gibberish term if ever I heard one.
fermain
Rí­ na Cúige Uladh

Post by fermain »

Thanks for your comments Conas.